CUPE2424’s Health and Safety Committee consists of a minimum of five (5) appointed members of the general membership, with attempt to have representation from various areas of campus. This Committee brings forwards reports and recommendations from membership to Carleton’s Joint Health and Safety Committee (JHSC). The JHSC membership is comprised of worker and management representatives, four of whom represent CUPE 2424. The JHSC meets five times a year to discuss the state of health and safety on campus, and to bring forward suggestions on improvements.

Please continue to report incidents and hazards that you see in the workplace to your supervisor, the EHS WorkSafe site, any CUPE 2424 Health and Safety Committee member, or your Zone Officer. Reporting supports us in addressing hazards and work to prevent accidents and injuries.

Chair: Gabriel Miranda Pires


  • Aric Adcock (Joint Health and Safety Committee)
  • Jerrett Clark (Ex Officio)
  • Lenore Gale (Ex Officio)
  • Nadine Smith (Joint Health and Safety Committee)